Share for friends:

Read Series: Burgdorf Cycle

by Author Ursula Hegi


Jongens en vuur (2011)

This is the fourth novel in the Burgdorf Cycle. This series chronicles the life of the people and events of the small German village. As in all of her novels Hegi's voice shines through here. Hegi chooses the young fourth grade teacher Thekla Jansen to build this story around. We get small morsel...

Jongens en vuur (2011) by Ursula Hegi

Children and Fire (2011)

This book was a solid 4 stars for me. Hegi's writing style is insightful and concise - she tells a full story without excess writing. I enjoyed the insights into the mind of an effective teacher, as provided by the main character, Thekla, who intends to shepherd her students through the early day...

Children and Fire (2011) by Ursula Hegi