Share for friends:

Read Series: Cliff Janeway

by Author John Dunning


Booked To Die (2001)

This is the story of a dead man, how he got that way, and what happened to some other people because of his death.He was a gentle man, quiet, a human mystery.He had no relatives, no next of kin to notify. He had no close friends, but no enemies either.His cats would miss him.No one could think of...

Booked To Die (2001) by John Dunning

The Bookman's Promise (2005)

John Dunning's Cliff Janeway series ranks among my top favorites in mystery/detective series. When I think of Dunning an inevitable comparison takes place in my little grey cells: if you like Dick Francis you will love John Dunning. Why the comparison? What I often find delightful in fiction i...

The Bookman's Promise (2005) by John Dunning

The Bookman's Wake (1996)

[9/10]Cliff Janeway walks the thin red line between two worlds : on one side, the Law enforcement officer club with its macho ethos and its band of brothers loyalties and on the other, the slightly geeky ecosystem of book collectors - first editions, limited art prints, antiques, signed rarities,...

The Bookman's Wake (1996) by John Dunning

The Sign Of The Book (2006)

The first but not my last, July 20, 2012 By Ellen Rappaport (Florida) This review is from: The Sign of the Book (Cliff Janeway Novels) (Paperback) This was my first Cliff Janeway Bookman story but I will be reading more in this series.Cliff Janeway is a rare book dealer and runs a book store alon...

The Sign Of The Book (2006) by John Dunning

The Bookwoman's Last Fling (2007)

As a young man, New York Times bestselling author John Dunning earned his living for several years working behind the scenes on the racetrack circuit. Now he brings his memories of the horse world and his expertise in collectible books to this mesmerizing new Bookman novel rich with the lore of b...

The Bookwoman's Last Fling (2007) by John Dunning