Share for friends:

Read Series: Dirk Gently

by Author Douglas Adams


The Salmon of Doubt (2005)

Readers beware: The Salmon of Doubt is not a single novel, but rather a collection of goods pulled from Adams' computer after his death--including a draft of the first few chapters of his next Dirk Gently story (also titled The Salmon of Doubt, thus the larger part of this collection's title). Al...

The Salmon of Doubt (2005) by Douglas Adams

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency (1991)

I am a firm believer that a bit of British humor is good for the soul...And I am quite American, in case you did not know... “Don’t you understand that we need to be childish in order to understand? Only a child sees things with perfect clarity, because it hasn’t developed all those filters ...

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency (1991) by Douglas Adams

The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul (1991)

I've got to admit that, while the Hitchhiker books were fantastic for me as a youngster, they didn't stand up so well and I didn't really have the urge to re-read them. Perhaps it's because I was nearly obsessed upon my initial discovery and immersed myself in the bizarre worlds and antics of the...

The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul (1991) by Douglas Adams