Share for friends:

Read Series: English Garden Mystery

by Author Anthony Eglin


The Water Lily Cross (2007)

This is the third in the series featuring retired botany professor turned reluctant sleuth Lawrence Kingston, but my first encounter. There are a few references to prior events, but little to spoil prior books or make the reader feel out of step.Anthony Eglin is a fine writer, who produces an acc...

The Water Lily Cross (2007) by Anthony Eglin

The Lost Gardens (2006)

Enjoyed this book, even though I am no gardener. I enjoy gardens aesthetically, but have no interest in immersing myself in the soil. The hero, a retired college professor, Lawrence Kingston, has been hired to help a young American women restore the gardens of an estate she inherited in England...

The Lost Gardens (2006) by Anthony Eglin

The Blue Rose (2005)

Alex and Kate Sheppard have found the perfect house; the home they had always dreamed of owning. Nestled deep in the Wiltshire countryside and surrounded by a two acre walled garden, The Parsonage was to be their little paradiseā€¦but nothing stays perfect forever.Soon after moving in they make an ...

The Blue Rose (2005) by Anthony Eglin