Share for friends:

Read Series: The Runelords

by Author David Farland


Worldbinder (2007)

Certain works of fantasy are immediately recognizable as monuments, towering above the rest of the category. Authors of those works, such as George R.R. Martin, Robert Jordan, and Terry Goodkind, come immediately to mind. Add to that list David Farland, whose epic Runelords series continues now i...

Worldbinder (2007) by David Farland

Sons of the Oak (2006)

For some reason I almost see books of these types like cheating (and I’m also aware of what a hypocrite I will become when I finally pick up Brandon Sanderson’s new book The Alloy of Law, but it’s only because I love him most). The problem with a continuation of a series opting for the only chang...

Sons of the Oak (2006) by David Farland

Brotherhood of the Wolf (2000)

Raj Ahtan has fled from Gaborn Val Orden, the prophesied and ascendant Earth King. Tricked on the field of battle by a ruse, Ahtan is far from vanquished. Bolstered by the strength, speed, stamina, charisma, and beauty of thousands of men, he moves to strike at where Gaborn is weakest, to tear do...

Brotherhood of the Wolf (2000) by David Farland

The Runelords (1999)

This following review was an assignment for a fantasy literature course at BYU.The RunelordsAuthor, Title, Facts of PublicationtThe Runelords was written by David Wolverton and published in 1998. The author used the pseudonym David Farland to market the book because he wanted it on store shelves...

The Runelords (1999) by David Farland

The Lair of Bones (2005)

Overall, this series was ... ok. It wasn't great, but it didn't suck enough for me to give it away to Goodwill or to "drop in between the bleacher seats at a college game, for it to dwell amongst the refuse, garbage, diapers, beer cans and general trash that is only seen by college drug dealers,...

The Lair of Bones (2005) by David Farland

Wizardborn (2002)

This book was better than the 2nd one. It still bothers me that it takes so freakin' long for everything to happen in such a short amount of time. It just seems a bit unrealistic to have the entire world change in the course of a week.However, I really enjoyed the development between Borenson and...

Wizardborn (2002) by David Farland

The Wyrmling Horde (2008)

The eighth book of well-done Runelords series, Wyrmling Horde just came out, and I was excited. Despite the fact that Tor set a word-count restriction on the author, resulting in a much smaller book starting with the previous Worldbinder (which resulted in a truncated feel to that ending), the se...

The Wyrmling Horde (2008) by David Farland

Chaosbound (2009)

fuck.for the last three books i felt that DF/W was losing his touch, and maybe he was. Now though, i am proven wrong. Chaosbound is a motherfucking maelstrom of fuck yeah and heartache. DF/W mustve been going through some rough shit when he wrote this. The things that Borenson goes through are so...

Chaosbound (2009) by David Farland