Share for friends:

Read Glittering Promises (2013)

Glittering Promises (2013)

Online Book

3.91 of 5 Votes: 1
Your rating
1434764281 (ISBN13: 9781434764287)
David C Cook

Glittering Promises (2013) - Plot & Excerpts

A newly-appointed heiress is pursued by suitors and a captor hot on her trail through the romantic, often suspenseful Italian portion of the Grand Tour. Her belief in God and her own instincts guide her as she sorts out which of the "glittering promises" laid at her feet are the ones worth fighting for. This is the third book in Bergen's 'Grand Tour' series. And while there may be some confusion as to which character has done what in the previous stories, it isn't long before you can follow the established plot with no problem. Advanced eBook copy provided to me by NetGalley. Third and final book in the Grand Tour series. I got the first two free for Kindle and purchased this last one to round out the series. I don't know if it's the time of year I read it or just my mood, but this one was my least favorite, and the first was by far my favorite. The second one and especially this one, just seemed to drag and was a bit repetitive in places. Still, it was enjoyable (if long, at over 460 pages) and I was glad to have gotten it and read it, to finish out the series. Now, onto something new!

What do You think about Glittering Promises (2013)?

This was my least favorite of the series. It is a must read if you have read the other two.

Nice ending to a fun trilogy.

Why, Pierre, why???????????

Write Review

(Review will shown on site after approval)

Read books by author Lisa Tawn Bergren

Read books in series Grand Tour

Read books in category Romance